Porchlight Records

Danielle Fricke - "Moon"

This item is unavailable.

Earlier this year we were made aware of Danielle Fricke via our pal/Porchlight alumnus Keaton Henson. As soon as we listened to the first recordings of "Moon", we were floored. This album is full of orchestral and electronic elements accompanying Danielle's haunting vocals through expansive soundscapes and pop influence laced with loss, anxiety, distance and lust not far from the likes of Julianna Barwick or Zola Jesus.

The release of "Moon" is limited to 300 white vinyl records with 30 of those as part of a special edition which includes a handmade lyric booklet and 8" x 10" Moon print signed by Danielle.

Fancy Edition contains: 1 of 4 limited edition 8" x 10" fine art prints, signed and numbered by Danielle as well as a lyric booklet and "Moon" on white vinyl.
Regular Edition contains: "Moon" on white vinyl.

Upon ordering this album, you'll receive an immediate digital download to tide you over while you wait for the vinyl. This is a pre-order though, and the record will not be shipping until on or around December 14th.

Track Listing

  1. Tenterhooks
  2. Moon
  3. The Well
  4. Yours Till The Ocean
  5. Dizzy
  6. Cicadas
  7. Grey
  8. Heirloom
  9. Maisy
  10. Mourning Dove
  11. Rabbit

Pressing Information

Limited to 300 copies on white vinyl.